Last Minute Revelation

29 Jun

As our entire DTS rushes frantically, packing and making final preparations for outreach, our class took a much-needed break from lecture this morning to rest in the presence of the Lord and enjoy a time of worship as led by the Holy Spirit. Morgan Perry, our speaker this week, asked her friend Isaac if he would pick up his guitar and lead worship. He obliged, and with absolutely no preparation time, led our class in one of the most incredible worship experiences I have ever had. He began singing prophetically,

“I’ve already gotten you this far, don’t you believe I’ll take you all the way, all the way home?

And if you think you’ve already experienced all of Me, oh my child,

You don’t know the first thing about wild, don’t know the first thing about wild unbridled love.”

My heart soaked in those words deeply, as I basked in the presence of the Lord. Amidst the stress of our outreach looming on the horizon, I had once again lost sight of the sovereignty of God. My stress level is not an indicator of His power level. Rather, it is an indicator of how fully I have surrendered my life and how deeply I trust Him to be my Provider, my Protector, and my Father. So, for the millionth time, I surrendered my cares and worries to the Lord. Of course He will take me all the way. He always has.

One Response to “Last Minute Revelation”

  1. Deborah July 12, 2010 at 3:35 am #

    Oh how He loves us!

    My lover is like a gazelle or a young stag.
    Look! There He stands behind our wall,
    gazing through the windows,
    peering through the lattice
    My lover spoke and said to me,
    “Arise, my darling,
    my beautiful one, and come with Me,
    See! The winter is past;
    the rains are over and gone.
    Flowers appear on the earth.”
    Song of Songs 2:9-12a

Leave a Reply

