You said…

30 Jun

You said, Ask and you will receive

Whatever you need

You said, Pray and I’ll hear from heaven

And I’ll heal your land

You said Your glory will fill the earth

Like water the sea

You said, Lift up your eyes

The harvest is here, the kingdom is near

You said, Ask and I’ll give the nations to you

O Lord, that’s the cry of my heart

Distant shores and the islands will see

Your light, as it rises on us

You said Your glory will fill the earth

Like water the sea

You said, Lift up your eyes

The harvest is here, the kingdom is near

You said, Ask and I’ll give the nations to you

O Lord, that’s the cry of my heart

Distant shores and the islands will see

Your light, as it rises on us

O Lord, I ask for the nations

-Hillsong United

This incredible song has been running through my head since we sang it at our Monday morning community worship service here at YWAM Kona. These words truly are the cry of my heart as I leave for India. I am all packed and ready to go. I leave tomorrow at 4:30 AM, and I have never felt so sure of anything in my life. This is what I was created for. Stay tuned, it’s going to be quite the adventure as I ride the waves of His wild, unbridled love all the way to Dharmapuri.

All my love,
Erika

One Response to “You said…”

  1. Maysa Monte June 30, 2010 at 1:46 pm #

    Have a nice trip and follow your heart. i have done that in your age and never regret.

Leave a Reply

