Highlights From India

2 Sep

Please take a moment to watch this video I made with some of the highlights from my time here in India. As my journey in India comes to a close, I will be sad to say goodbye to the friends I have made here and to this place I have come to love, but I can’t wait to again reunite with my friends and family back home. I will return to Kona, Hawaii after our debrief in Singapore in mid-September, and then visit my family and friends in Southern California for a few weeks before returning back to the missions base in Kona to work with the Sex + Money Project. Sex + Money is an upcoming documentary exposing the horrors of sexual slavery in the United States. It is my greatest honor to be a part of such an important project. I have decided to follow Jesus. No turning back, no turning back.

All my love,

Erika

16 Responses to “Highlights From India”

  1. LadyWithinTheCopperRose September 3, 2010 at 4:07 am #

    You are doing an amazing job on over.. You’ll be in my prayers as you continue to do God’s will. 🙂 Keep us updated on your upcoming missions.

    • erikaearl September 4, 2010 at 12:39 am #

      Thanks so much! I will definitely keep blogging here about my journey. Thanks for reading!

  2. mysinglemomlife September 3, 2010 at 4:54 am #

    The video is amazing! Thank you so much for sharing. 🙂

  3. Mike Bennett September 3, 2010 at 7:17 am #

    Dear Erika,

    Thanks for this amazing video, and all the blogs and wonderful photo stories that preceeded it. You have a gift for capturing the beauty and potential in others, and I appreciate your heart of service.

    • erikaearl September 4, 2010 at 12:40 am #

      Dear Mike,
      Thanks so much! Your encouraging words have really blessed my heart! I pray the Lord blesses you in return!

      -Erika

  4. Ande Underwood September 3, 2010 at 7:18 pm #

    Erika,

    I love what you are doing and your enthusiasm. You are very talented.

    Blessings,
    Ande
    Eph. 2:10

    • erikaearl September 4, 2010 at 12:43 am #

      Ande,
      Thanks so much for your kind words!

      In Him,
      Erika
      P.S. Your name is beautiful!

  5. Joe P. September 4, 2010 at 6:15 am #

    Erika,

    I have so enjoyed following your journey with the Lord in India. I started reading your blog when you wrote about the cast system there. Since then I have looked forward to see you updates in my email.

    You are a gifted writer and photographer and I am very happy that you are using the gifts that the Lord gave you to bless others and I have been blessed. I hope that one day you will put your stories into a book, I will be honored to get one of the first copies.

    I also wanted to let you know that it really encourages me to know that there are young adults like you and your friends that are not ashamed of the gospel of Christ.

    My family and I will keep you in pray and look forwrd to “going” on your next adventure with you!

    God is good all the time!

    Be blessed.

    Your brother in Christ.

    Joe Perrone

    • erikaearl September 25, 2010 at 10:01 am #

      Joe,

      Wow! Your comment really touched my heart. What wonderful encouragement! I am so glad to hear you have enjoyed following my blog. I’m going to keep writing! I definitely plan to write a book, both a devotional and an autobiography, over the next couple of years. I would be honored to have you read them!

      Thank you so much for your prayers. I know they have helped. I will be praying for you and your family as well.

      God bless you!

      Love,
      Erika

  6. edebock September 10, 2010 at 12:25 pm #

    Erika,

    Your video really blessed and inspired me! What a reminder of God’s love for people everywhere. My husband and I are waiting for a short term (about 3 months) missions assignment through our church. We have no idea where God will use us but we are certain that he will!

    Elaine

    • erikaearl September 25, 2010 at 9:59 am #

      Elaine,

      I’m so glad to hear that this video blessed you! And I am so excited for you and your husband for your missions assignment! I will definitely be praying for you.

      All my love,
      Erika

  7. Su September 11, 2010 at 2:44 pm #

    Erika,

    What a beautiful recap of your time in India. Praying every seed you planted grows to bear much fruit and every heart you prayed for comes to salvation in the Lord.

    Su

    • erikaearl September 25, 2010 at 9:58 am #

      Su,
      Thanks so much for your encouraging words and your powerful prayers. I really appreciate it.
      God bless you!

  8. PeACEMAKER September 18, 2010 at 7:37 am #

    Your photographs of children are so good. You have captured the eyes and smiles so well. You have a gift to make pics speak.
    Hope you enjoyed your stay in India and changed some of your prjudices after the firsthand look.
    Did you have time to visit Halebidu or Bellooru?

    • erikaearl September 25, 2010 at 9:57 am #

      Thanks so much for your kind words! I definitely learned a lot about India while being there. I really love the people and the food is incredible. I unfortunately didn’t have time to visit either of those places. Maybe someday. 🙂 God bless you.

Leave a Reply

